Canadian Security Magazine

ASIS announces 2017-2019 Board candidates

By Canadian Security   

News Industry News

ASIS International has announced the candidates who are seeking a seat on the 2017-2019 ASIS Board of Directors. Among them is Canadian Security regular columnist Tim McCreight.

The full list comprises:

· Charles E. “Chuck” Andrews, CPP, Assistant Dean, University of Phoenix, College of Security & Criminal Justice

· Howard J. Belfor, CPP, President, Belfor & Associates, LLC

· Gail M. Essen, CPP, PSP, Enterprise Senior Consultant, Integrated Security Solutions, Honeywell


· Radek Havlis, CPP, Vice President, Security Cooperation, Deutsche Telekom AG

· Godfried Hendriks, CPP, Managing Director/Consultant, GOING Consultancy B.V.

· Richard F. Lisko, CPP, Vice President, AlliedBarton Security Services

· Timothy M. McCreight, CPP, Director, Advisory Services, Above Security—A Hitachi Group Company

· Malcolm C. Smith, CPP, Head of Group Security, Sasol

Voting will take place online July 11 to Aug. 23 and is open to all current ASIS members. Details, including a link to the ballot, will be sent to all ASIS members July 11-14. The new Board will be announced on Sept 12 from the ASIS International 62nd Annual Seminar and Exhibits, in Orlando, Fla.

Print this page


Stories continue below


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *