Canadian Security Magazine

Paladin personnel honored by IAHSS Foundation

By Canadian Security   

News Health Care healthcare Paladin Security

Several employees of Paladin Security were among those honored at the annual Recognition Banquet of the International Association for Healthcare Security and Safety Foundation. The banquet was held during the 2016 IAHSS 48th Annual Conference & Exhibition in Charlotte, North Carolina in May. Awards were presented to outstanding healthcare security professionals and organizations for their exemplary contributions to the healthcare security industry.

Don MacAlister (centre) with other Paladin Security award winners at the IAHSS Foundation banquet.

The Medal of Merit is presented to individuals who distinguish himself/herself in the performance of duty by an act of personal fortitude above and beyond the call of duty not taken at the risk of his/her own life. The 2016 Medal of Merit was presented to Alex Frech, Dharmendra Singh, Brandon Anderson, Gaurav Gill, and Mauricio Godoy, Surrey Memorial Hospital (Paladin Security), Surrey, BC.; Pamela Sharif, Lions Gate Hospital (Paladin Security), North Vancouver, B.C.; and Allen Young, Memorial Hermann Healthcare System, Houston TX.

The Russell L. Colling Medal of Literary Achievement is presented to the person who, through his or her literary abilities, has made a significant contribution to the healthcare security, safety, and/or risk management professions. The 2016 medal was presented to Donald MacAlister, CHPA, Paladin Security, Burnaby, B.C.

Constance Packard, IAHSS Foundation president and executive director of support services at Boston Medical Center and Boston University Medical Campus, commented, “The 2016 IAHSS Foundation awards evening was wonderful and gave the Foundation the opportunity to honor and recognize our healthcare professionals. I am so pleased and honored to be part of an Association that takes the time to nominate people and programs where we can give thanks and praise for outstanding professionalism each and every year.”

For the complete list of award winners, click here.

Print this page


Stories continue below