11:00 am
Registration and Networking
11:50 am
Welcoming Remarks
Neil Sutton, Editor, Canadian Security
12:00 pm
Keynote Speaker: Stephen O’Keefe
Stephen Okeefe 1 500Stephen O’Keefe, President, Bottom Line Matters
Stephen O’Keefe is an independent retail loss prevention consultant working with some of the industry’s top brands. He was the Vice President of Loss Prevention and Risk Management for Walmart Canada and a member of the Global Merger’s and Acquisitions team. Stephen is also completing a double major degree in Sociology and Psychology at York University and preparing to launch a major research project called The Economic Impact of Retail Crime. He is also founder of Bottom Line Matters, a one stop shop for retailers to access critical operational best practices to help maximize their profitability.
12:30 pm
Lunch and Networking
1:30 pm
CS Awards
• Emerging Leader Award: Scott Young, Vice-president, Prairie Region GardaWorld
• Community Leader Award: Sean Sportun, Manager of security and loss prevention, Circle K Stores
• Lifetime Achievement Award: Robert Marentette, Director of Operations, Art Gallery of Hamilton
• Security Director of the Year: Robert Kilfoyle, Director of Public Safety and Emergency Management at Humber College
2:00 pm
Closing Remarks
Neil Sutton, Editor, Canadian Security
Find us on Facebook
Follow Us

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.