Canadian Security Magazine

Canadian Security Honours – virtually yours Oct. 1

By Canadian Security Staff   


The third annual Canadian Security Honours, an awards program and security industry celebration, is going virtual this year and will be available free of charge to all attendees. Simply register to save your spot for this Oct. 1 event.

CS Honours began two years ago as CS@40, an awards gala to mark Canadian Security magazine’s 40th year in publication. The event received such tremendous feedback and support we decided to make this an annual event and keep the tradition going. We also combined Canadian Security’s popular and long-standing Security Director of the Year award, now in its 15th year, with CS Honours, making this truly an event not to be missed.

By making CS Honours virtual, we are encouraging security professionals from across the nation to join us on Oct. 1 at 1PM EST. Help us celebrate deserving security professionals who have made this industry what it is today.

This year’s winners include:

  • Security Director of the Year: Harold Wax, BGIS
  • Emerging Leader: Josh Darby MacLellan
  • Community Leader: Sherri Ireland, Security Exclusive
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Kevin Murphy, Woodbine Entertainment

Also featured this year, a Canadian Security Top 10 Under 40 panel, featuring winners from Canadian Security’s Top 10 Under 40 security professionals, revealed earlier this year.

This event is sure to be packed with wisdom, insight and community spirit, so please register for FREE today! A special thank-you to our sponsors, Axis Communications, GardaWorld and Everbridge.



Print this page


Stories continue below