Canadian Security Magazine

Canadian Security announces 2022 Emerging Leader Award winner

By Canadian Security Staff   


Canadian Security is pleased to announce Erin Mann is the recipient of the Emerging Leader Award for 2022.

Mann has been part of the security industry since 2016, following her graduation from university. She currently serves as manager of Latch Canada. Prior to Latch, Erin worked for Allegion in a variety of roles of increasing responsibility between 2016-2021 in both Indianapolis and Toronto.

Having a passion for people, especially early-career professionals, Mann serves as the vice-chair of SIA’s RISE, a board member for the Foundation for Advancing Security Talent (FAST), a member of SIA’s Proptech Advisory Board, as well as being a member of the SIA Women in Security Forum and the Canadian Women in Security Forum. A native of Cleveland, Ohio, Mann immigrated to Canada in 2019, and was granted permanent residency in 2021. Erin holds a B.A. in Communication from DePauw University and is currently based in Toronto.

Mann will receive her award at the Canadian Security Honours virtual event, which will take place Oct. 6 at 1PM EST. You can read more about Mann in the fall issue of Canadian Security, available in October.


About Canadian Security Honours:

Canadian Security first launched its awards program honouring lifetime achievers, community leaders and emerging professionals in 2018 to help celebrate the magazine’s 40th anniversary. The program, known today as Canadian Security Honours, is now an ongoing recognition program under the Canadian Security umbrella. Canadian Security will host a virtual awards program on Oct. 6 to acknowledge this year’s winners as well as the 2022 Security Director of the Year, our longest-running award program (16 years and counting), which recognizes senior security leaders across Canada. For more information on how you can attend CS Honours on Oct. 6, please visit

Print this page


Stories continue below


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *